Skip to main content


Mission Valley Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)
Posted 7/22/18

The Fremont Unified School District is part of the Mission Valley SELPA a consortium of participating school districts, which include:

  • Newark USD
  • New Haven USD
  • Fremont USD

The Mission Valley SELPA was formed for the purpose of ensuring that quality special education programs and services are available throughout the area. All three school districts coordinate to provide services to identified students who require special education programs and services. The special education directors within each of the districts meet regularly to share resources and coordinate as related to shared programs.  Presently the three districts share:

  • Infant Services
  • Transition Partnership Program
  • Community Advisory Committee

SELPA Director is currently TBD