Skip to main content

About the District

About FUSDFremont Unified School District (FUSD) has over 33,000 Students in Grades TK-12. 

Our schools:

  • 29 Elementary
  • 5 Middle/Junior High
  • 5 Comprehensive High
  • 1 Continuation High
  • 1 Alternative High
  • with preschool programs, adult education and more

Our district level departments support our school sites, which include numerous National Merit Scholars and multiple California Distinguished Schools/California Gold Ribbon Schools.

FUSD’s mission is to provide equitable opportunities to Educate, Challenge and Inspire students of all ages, talents and ability levels, while striving to prepare each with the skills required to adapt and succeed in an ever-changing world.

FUSD is located in the City of Fremont, California, a thriving international community [↗]. Residents come from countries across the globe to call Fremont home. FUSD takes pride in its diversity, its community, and in its schools.

Attendance Areas

MapFind out which attendance area/school boundary your family resides with the School Locator [↗].

An attendance area is a geographic designation that includes a high school, a junior high school, and several elementary schools. Fremont is divided into five attendance areas whose boundaries are drawn in an attempt to equalize the enrollment at each of the area schools. The five attendance areas are named after the high school of the area.

If you have questions about an attendance area, please contact Student Support Services at (510) 657-2350.